Beautiful Blackberry & Cinnamon Muffins

I picked up a couple of punnets of blackberries yesterday thinking that I would make a crumble, fit for an autumnal Saturday. Instead, I ended up ditching the crumble and decided to tweak this muffin recipe I found on Delicious Magazine’s website to make scrummy muffins … I am so glad I did.

http://www.deliciousmagazine.co.uk/recipes/blackberry-and-apple-crumble-muffins

I followed this recipe as it is except that I omitted the apples (I wanted this to be all about the berries) and I doubled the amount of blackberries. I also added half a tsp of cinnamon to the crumble topping, along with 25g of pecan nuts as the recipe suggests, plus, I added a heaped tsp of cinnamon to the muffin batter.

And here’s how they turned out, enjoy!

20131116-213808.jpg

20131116-213821.jpg

20131116-213829.jpg

20131116-213837.jpg

Leave a Reply

